16
Dec
09

They begin, and they end, with no lasting memories made in between.

Disclaimer: Contains spoilers.

Photobucket

I finally watched the movie. First of all, Tom and Summer looks so cute together! It isn’t sad, per se, but it leaves me curious about Summer. What was going through her head the whole time? I guess whatever I want to understand about her, I have to find out myself. I’m not really sure what it is though… if it’s anything at all.

The soundtrack is so fantastic! & I want to share some of my favourite scenes and quotes with you.

Photobucket
“They used to call me Anal Girl… I was very neat and organized.”

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

“I don’t know how to tell you this, but… there’s a Chinese family in our bathroom.”

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket“Truthfully, Robin is better than the girl of my dreams. She’s real.”

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket“How it says so much… with so little.”

Photobucket“You weren’t wrong, Tom. You were just wrong about me.”

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket“I woke up one morning and I know…”

Photobucket“What I was never sure of with you.”

Photobucket

Photobucket“I need to know that you’re not gonna wake up in the morning and feel differently.”

Photobucket“And I can’t give you that. Nobody can.”

1 Response to “They begin, and they end, with no lasting memories made in between.”


  1. December 17, 2009 at 23:11

    Thanks for the comment! I loved this movie. I see him a lot around the City.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to

Jolene is a visual communicator, aspiring crazy cat lady, astrology preacher, enjoys taking pictures and always looking for a new blog to read.

Send me love at twelvepx@gmail.com for freelance design jobs or to chat!

bloglovin

Be a follower

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 8,842 hits

Retrograde


